What should I do if a listing I’m renting is no longer visible on your site?
Listings are removed from our site for a variety of reasons. The owner or manager of the property may have already booked all available dates or may not have renewed their listing subscription yet.
If you have already booked your stay and you need to contact the owner or property manager for any reason, contact details will be accessible within the My Trips section of your traveller account. If you have not booked, it would be best to look into other properties in the area with similar facilities.