Reset Password

How do I block my calendar for days my listing is not available to rent?

← All Topics
Table of Contents

Blocking your calendar is the ideal way to ensure travellers are not enquiring on or requesting a reservation for days your property is not available to be rented. For example, renovation or repair work of the property, personal use of your holiday rental, or natural disasters. You can add an internal note when blocking dates off. These notes do not show up externally to travellers. You can add an internal note when blocking dates off. These notes do not show up externally to travellers.

If you are using the new calendar experience:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click the Calendar icon in the left navigation menu.
  4. Click Reservations.
  5. Click the plus sign icon (+) at the top of the page.
  6. In the Add Reservation panel, enter the dates your rental is not available in the check-in and check-out fields.
  7. Click Blocked
  8. Click Save Block

To edit a block:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click Reservations.
  4. Click on the block that you want to edit.
  5. Click Edit.
  6. Enter the dates your rental is not available in the check-in and check-out fields, in the left menu.
  7. Click Save Block.

To Delete a block:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click Reservations.
  4. Click on the block that you want to edit.
  5. Click Edit.
  6. Click Delete block, in the left menu.
  7. In the pop-up window, click Delete block again to confirm.