Reset Password

FAQ Search

Related FAQs

Coming Soon

Can I transfer my listing to another person?

← All Topics
Table of Contents

No listing may be transferred to another party. In the event of a property sale or change in property management, HomeAway will provide guidance on options for creating a new listing. Any existing content (photos, description, etc.) will not be transferred over to any new listing created due to a property changing ownership.

If you are selling your property, please contact Customer Support to assist in deactivating your listing. Please be sure to log in to your account and cancel any scheduled payment requests. If the new owner would like to continue advertising the property, they can purchase a new subscription and create a new account and new listing. We recommend that you work with the new owner to gracefully transition future reservations and message those travellers.